This Week in My Kitchen…

I haven’t posted my menu in a while, so in the interest of recipe inspiration, here’s what we’re eating this week…

Cajun Macaroni and Cheese

Beef and Cabbage Stir Fry

Spaghetti with Tuna, Lemon and Dill

Skinny Chicken Burrito Bowls

Lentil Spinach Coconut Curry

Steak, Baked Potatoes and Salad

 

I feel like we have a pretty nice array of nutritious meals this week.  The only one that might not seem super “healthy” (I hate using that word to describe meals because a healthy diet allows you to indulge and includes all sorts of foods) is the Cajun Mac and Cheese.  I know it’s just the way I was raised, but mac and cheese as a main dish makes me feel like I’m getting away with something I’m not supposed to do.  And I’m not excited about steak and baked potatoes, but Tony will be and I was out of ideas… Honestly, I’ll probably just have a baked potato and salad.  I’m just not big on steak anymore.

My goal this week is to majorly up my water intake… I’ve been feeling sick and having so many stomach problems the last couple of weeks.  I think getting my water in is going to help with all of that.

Hope this helps if you’re struggling for meal ideas!

 

 

Leave a Reply

